MotoGP

German MotoGP 2021: P1, P2, P3, Qualifying, Race Results & Highlights

Johann Zarco achieves pole position beating Fabio Quartararo despite an accident in the MotoGP German Grand Prix in qualifying at the Sachsenring Sachsenring circuit. An exciting battle is expected between Ducati, Yamaha riders Marc Márquez and KTM’s Miguel Oliveria. The 2021 German GP is the eighth race on the calendar. If you miss the action for any reason, be sure to watch the video of the MotoGP 2021 highlights and race results.

Germany MotoGP Results 2021: Q2

POS HORSE RIDER NAT TEAM TIME / DIF. LAP MAX
1 Johann zarco FROM Pramac Ducati (GP21) 1’20.236s 7/7 302k
2 Fabio Quartararo FROM Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) + 0.011 s 7/9 293k
3 Aleix espargaro SPA Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) + 0.211 s 5/7 298k
4 Jack Miller THE END Ducati Team (GP21) + 0.272 s 6/10 298k
5 Marc Márquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) + 0.331 s 2/9 298k
6 Miguel Oliveira BY Red Bull KTM (RC16) + 0.353 s 6/8 298k
7 Jorge Martin SPA Pramac Ducati (GP21) * + 0.381 s 3/8 301k
8 Pol Espargaro SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) + 0.423 s 3/5 296k
9 Takaaki nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) + 0.574 s 4/8 293k
10 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati Team (GP21) + 0.575 s 3/8 301k
eleven Alex kidneys SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) + 0.713 s 6/8 295k
12 Alex Marquez SPA LCR Honda (RC213V) + 0.899 s 8/9 297k
Rating 1:
13 Brad binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16) 1’20.736s 8/9 298k
14 Luca marini ITA Sky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19) * 1’20.864s 7/10 297k
fifteen Enea Bastianini ITA Avintia Ducati (GP19) * 1’20.953s 8/9 297k
sixteen Valentino rossi ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’20.972s 6/8 293k
17 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1’21.014s 7/10 293k
18 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’21.091s 4/7 289k
19 Danilo petrucci ITA KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1’21.137s 7/8 293k
twenty Iker Lecuona SPA KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1’21.154s 8/8 297k
twenty-one Maverick Viñales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’21.165s 4/9 293k
22 Lorenzo Savadori ITA Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) * 1’21.411s 2/5 294k

Motorsports fans can watch all the action from the German GP on the MotoGP on-demand streaming service (MotoGP.com) which offers live MotoGP streaming of Sunday’s practice sessions, qualifying and race. Users must buy the MotoGP video pass for a price of 139.99 euros or opt for a monthly subscription for 29.99 euros.

MotoGP Featured Video

Germany MotoGP 2021 calendar

Friday, June 18, 2021

  • Free Practice 1: 08:55 – 09:40 BST (03:55 – 04:40 ET / 00:55 – 01:40 PT)
  • Free Practice 2: 13:10 – 13:55 BST (08:10 – 08:55 ET / 05:10 – 05:55 PT)

Saturday, June 19, 2021

  • Free practice 3: 08:55 – 09:40 BST (03:55 – 04:40 ET / 00:55 – 01:40 PT)
  • Free Practice 4: 12:30 – 13:00 BST (07:30 – 08:00 ET / 04:30 – 05:00 PT)
  • Rating: 13:10 – 13:50 BST (10 – 08:50 ET / 05:10 – 05:50 PT)

Sunday, June 20, 2021

  • Warm-up: 08:40 – 09:00 BST (03:40 – 04:00 ET / 00:40 – 01:00 PT)
  • Race: 13:00 BST (08:00 ET / 05:00 PT)

MotoGP Sachsenring circuit guide

The Sachsenring racing circuit is located in Hohenstein-Ernstthal in Saxony, Germany. The circuit is an 8.7 km route on public roads, which also runs through the town of Hohenstein-Ernstthal itself.

Sachsenring first hosted MotoGP in 1998, and many improvements have been made since then, including a drastic improvement to the track in 2001. The circuit has many tight corners, making it one of the slowest tracks on the racing calendar. MotoGP.

  • LENGTH 3.7 km 2.28 miles
  • CORNERS 10 left – 3 right
  • WIDTH 12 m. 39.37 feet
  • LONGEST STRAIGHT 700 m. 2,296.59 feet

Summary and results of MotoGP 2021 in Germany

The Sachsenring track has always been lucky for Marc Márquez so far, but now the streak could be broken as Márquez struggles in the 2021 MotoGP season. Drivers’ champion Fabio Quartararo would finish on the podium at the 2021 German GP.

Frenchman Fabio Quartararo is currently the leader in the drivers’ championship ahead of runner-up Johann Zarco. If you miss the race, you can still watch the German MotoGP 2021 highlights and the full replay video of the race on the official MotoGP YouTube channel.

Related posts

Pertamina Grand Prix of Indonesia 2022 Schedule, Tickets Booking, Timing Pass All You Need To Know

Grga Cockett

Moto GP-2 Grand Prix Portugal 2022: Accident News, Winners List All You Need To Know

Grga Cockett

Fabio Quartararo Net Worth 2021: Salary, Contract, Earnings & Career Records

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More