Indian Premier League 2023: GT vs DC 10th Match Preview

Gujarat Titans and Delhi Capitals will face each other in today’s doubleheader at 7:30 PM. We saw many close and interesting matches in the first week of IPL 2023. Check Indian Premier League 2023: GT vs DC 10th Match Preview.

Both the teams are coming with a win from their previous match. On one side is Gujarat which defeated Lucknow by 5 wickets in their debut match.

On the other hand are DC, who started their season by defeating MI by 4 wickets. The venue of the match is Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium (MCA), Pune.

GT vs DC 10th Match Preview

The Delhi Capitals team has been continuously improving its performance since its inception in 2013. The inclusion of David Warner in the team will give more strength to his batting.

Titans’ batting has been a matter of concern and their top order has failed to live up to the expectations. It will be interesting to see if those batsmen can get their momentum back against Delhi in today’s match.

Despite not having top-class performance with the bat, Hardik Pandya was happy with the result of the team’s debut match as his team registered a win against Lucknow Super Giants.

However, a simple run-chase was made difficult by Gujarat. Pandya is well aware of the firepower of the Delhi Capitals and in such a situation, he would expect a better game from every player on his team.

Rashid can be a game-changer with Shami in bowling

Mohammed Shami was brilliant with the ball in the last game. Varun also picked 2 wickets. Rashid Khan has the ability to take their wickets.

Rashid’s performance with Shami can prove to be the deciding factor in this match. Pandya and Lockie Ferguson have a lot of experience and they will have to make good use of it in this match.

Playing Squads

Probable GT XI: Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (wk), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami

Probable DC XI: Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti

Related posts

IPL 2023 Auction Date, Time, New Teams Lucknow And Ahmedabad, Players List for IPL 2023 Auction

Grga Cockett

Worldwide Digital Streaming Partners list of TATA IPL 2023

Grga Cockett

Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s Tattoos Explained

Aleisha Mathews

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More