Indonesia Masters 2023 Badminton Prize Money Distribution

2023 Indonesia Master is a popular badminton tournament that will return with a brand-new season. The tournament is scheduled to start beginning on the 07th of June and continue with the schedule throughout the season until June 12. Check Indonesia Masters 2023 Badminton Prize Money Distribution.

The event will take place in Jakarta, Indonesia where the grounds of Istora Gelora Bung Karno host the tournament. It is an event that is part of The Super 500 Level where the total prize money awarded for the competition will be US $360,000. Get more information on Daihatsu Indonesia Masters match details and schedule, as well as points allocation, the prize pool, and more on this page.

Indonesia Masters 2023 Badminton Prize Money Distribution
Source Image Website / Indonesia Masters 2023 Badminton Prize Money Distribution

Indonesia Masters 2023 Prize Money Distribution:

The prize amount is $360,000. Singles winners will be awarded $27,000 while Doubles champions will be awarded the sum of $13,680.

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Top 16.
Singles $27,000 $13,680 $5,220 $2,160 $1,260
Doubles $28,440 $13,680 $5,040 $2,610 $1,350

Prize Money, Live stream Telecast

The tournament will be held in Jakarta, Indonesia, at the Istora Gelora Bung Karno. This year’s Indonesia Masters will take place between June 7th and June 12thin 2023 and will award the total prize amount of $360,000.

  • June 7th through June
  • 8th First-round matches will begin at 9:30 am local time.
  • 9th June: Matches of the Second-Round start
  • On the 10th of June: the quarter-finals start
  • 11th June: Semi-finals begin
  • May 12: The finals start
Related Posts

PM Modi Met Thomas Cup Winners


Thailand Open Badminton 2023: PV Sindhu Lost to Olympic…

Indonesia Masters Women’s Singles Seeded Players in 2023

In the women’s singles section, Olympic Champion Chen Yufei is the top seed and most likely to win the title, along with the in-form second seed An Seyoung.

1. China Chen Yufei
2. South Korea A Se-young
3. Spain Carolina Marin
4. India P. V. Sindhu
5. Thailand Ratchanok Intanon
6. China He Bingjiao
7. Thailand Pornpawee Chochuwong
8. Canada Michelle Li

2023 Indonesia Masters Badminton Women’s Singles First Round Draw Player List, Fixtures, Players List

PV Sindhu will be back at her first match of the Indonesian Masters after missing the semifinals of the Thailand Open. She is placed fourth in the tournament. In the opening round, she will play Line Christophersen of Denmark. Ratchanok Intanon who is the 5th seed in the bracket is also a high seed. The two will likely clash in the quarterfinals.

Saina Nehwal, a seeded player, will take on Line Kjaersfeldt of Denmark in the opening round. She’s within the same division with Carolina Marin, the third seed. She will be playing in her second tournament in a row following an extended layoff due to injury. For the next round, Nehwal could take on Marin.

1st Round Draw

  • China Chen YF vs China Wang ZY
  • United States BW Zhang vs TBD
  • Canada M Li vs Thailand B Ongbamrungphan
  • Belgium L Tan vs. South Korea Kim G-e
  • Spain C Marin vs TBD
  • India S Nehwal vs Denmark L Kjaersfeldt
  • China He BJ TBD
  • Thailand S Katethong vs Singapore Yeo J M
  • Scotland K Gilmour vs China Zhang YM
  • Germany Y Li Vs Thailand Intanonon Intanon
  • Indonesia G M Tunjung vs. Thailand P Chaiwan
  • Denmark L Christophersen vs India P. V. Sindhu

Male Doubles

1. Indonesia – Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo
2. Indonesia – Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiawan
3. Chinese Taipei – Lee Yang & Wang Chi-lin
4. Malaysia – Aaron Chia and Soh Wooi Yik
5. Indonesia – Fajar Alfian and Muhammad Rian Adrianto
6. Denmark – Kim Astrup and Anders Skaarup Rasmussen
7. Malaysia – Ong Yew Sin and Teo Ee Yi
8. Malaysia – Goh Sze Fei and Nur Izzuddin

Related posts

Top 5 Best Popular Players In Tennis Right Now By Ranked

Grga Cockett

Badminton Asia Championship 2023: Bronze Medal For PV Sindhu

Grga Cockett

Badminton Asia Championship 2023 Prize Money Distribution

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More