There are certain dates on the NBA calendar that all general managers have probably circled.

December 15 is one of those dates.

Why? It is the first time that many players who signed contracts last offseason are eligible to be traded. It doesn’t apply to everyone who recently signed a new deal – John Collins, Duncan Robinson and Derrick Rose are among those who can’t be traded until January 15 at the earliest because they met certain criteria, according to Hoops Rumors, but they are applies to a large number of players.

As a result, teams will have fewer restrictions when it comes to putting together deals that can improve their roster starting December 15.

NBA League Pass: Sign up to unlock games outside the live market (7-day free trial)

Which teams are most affected by the December 15 restriction?

According to Hoops Rumors, the teams with the most players that cannot be dealt until December 15 are the Lakers and the Heat with nine each.

The Pistons, Bulls and Nets have the second-most with six players each who cannot be traded before then.

The only teams that do not have players who cannot be traded until December 15 are the Grizzlies and Timberwolves. The Timberwolves, however, have two players, Jordan McLaughlin and Jarred Vanderbilt, who cannot be traded until January 15.

Which players cannot be redeemed until December 15?

It’s a long list, but here are a few notable ones:

  • Dennis Schroder, Celtics
  • Patty Mills, Networks
  • Kelly Oubre, Hornets
  • Alex Caruso, Bulls
  • DeMar DeRozan, Bulls
  • Lonzo Ball, Bulls
  • Lauri Markkanen, Cavaliers
  • Tim Hardaway Jr., Mavericks
  • Will Barton, Nuggets
  • Kelly Olynyk, pistons
  • Nemanja Bjelica, Warriors
  • Nicolas Batum, Clippers
  • Carmelo Anthony, Lakers
  • Malik Monk, Lakers
  • Kyle lowry, heat
  • Markieff morris, heat
  • Victor Oladipo, Heat
  • PJ Tucker, Heat
  • Evan Fournier, Knicks
  • Kemba Walker, Knicks
  • Nerlens Noel, Knicks
  • Andre Drummond, 76ers
  • Danny Green, 76ers
  • Chris Paul, Suns
  • Birch Khem, Raptors
  • Rudy Gay, Jazz
  • Hassan Whiteside, Jazz
  • Spencer Dinwiddie, magicians

Of course, it’s hard to imagine players like DeRozan, Lowry and Paul being traded, but it’s worth noting that they will be eligible for the trade on December 15th.