KL Rahul to lead India against South Africa in 5 T20Is

KL Rahul is known as India’s captain and wicket-keeper batter Rishabh Pant for the five-in shape T20I collection towards South Africa beginning June 9. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are rested for the T20I collection. Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, and Hardik Pandya make a comeback after their stupendous display in this season of IPL. Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh get a maiden India call-up.

The explicit brief bowler from Kashmir picked up after taking 21 wickets in thirteen fits for SunRisers Hyderabad on this season of IPL. The choice committee has additionally named India’s 17-member Test squad for the 5th rescheduled Test towards England to be performed at Edgbaston, Birmingham from July 1-5. India presently leads the Test collection 2-1.

KL Rahul to lead India against South Africa in 5 T20Is
image credit: / KL Rahul to lead India against South Africa in 5 T20Is

India Squad for T20 against South Africa

  1.  KL Rahul (C),
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad,
  3. Ishan Kishan,
  4. Deepak Hooda,
  5. Shreyas Iyer,
  6. Rishabh Pant (vice-captain)(WK),
  7. Dinesh Karthik (WK),
  8. Hardik Pandya,
  9. Venkatesh Iyer,
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal,
  11. Kuldeep Yadav,
  12. Axar Patel,
  13. Ravi Bishnoi,
  14. Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  15. Harshal Patel,
  16. Avesh Khan,
  17. Arshdeep Singh and
  18. Umran Malik.

South Africa Squad for T20 against India

  1. Temba Bavuma (captain),
  2. Quinton de Kock,
  3. Reeza Hendricks,
  4. Heinrich Klaasen,
  5. Keshav Maharaj,
  6. Aiden Markram,
  7. David Miller,
  8. Lungi Ngidi,
  9. Anrich Nortje,
  10. Wayne Parnell,
  11. Dwaine Pretorius,
  12. Kagiso Rabada,
  13. Tabraiz Shamsi,
  14. Tristan Stubbs,
  15. Rassie van der Dussen,
  16. Marco Jansen.

Hardik and Dinesh kartik are back in team

The squad appears pretty acquainted with the only which performed in opposition to Sri Lanka in advance of this 12 months because the selectors did now no longer appear to go together with the shape of the gamers withinside the IPL.

The likes of Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, and Shreyas Iyer had been retained from the squad that performed in opposition to Sri Lanka.

While Dinesh Karthik turned into presented for his overall performance withinside the IPL. He has been in top-notch shape as a finisher for Royal Challengers Bangalore and he has been blanketed withinside the squad for displaying fantastic shape with the bat.

Hardik Pandya who has regained his complete health and is returned to bowling additionally located an area withinside the side. While withinside the spin department, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, and Axar Patel had been picked.

Related posts

Mumbai Indians To Roll A Fixture With Delhi Capitals On May 21!

Grga Cockett

Rishabh Pant Net Worth: IPL Salary 2023, Career, Income, GF

Grga Cockett

Women’s IPL: Launching, Media Rights, Teams All You Need to Know

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More