PBKS vs SRH Last League Match of IPL 2023: Match Preview

Teams of Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad will be face to face in the last league match of IPL 15 today. PBKS and SRH played 13 matches and won 6 matches. Punjab's net run rate is -0.043 and Hyderabad's net run rate is -0.230. Both the teams are out of the tournament. In such a situation, both the teams would like to bid farewell to IPL 2023 by winning the last match of the season.

The Punjab camp will hope that today their batting and bowling click as a single unit. Arshdeep Singh bowls well with Kagiso Rabada to restrict the SRH batsmen to low scores.

Mayank is expected to return to form for one last time in the season

Captain Mayank Agarwal's poor form took a toll on Punjab Kings. Despite leaving the opening and going to the middle order, he could not score runs. The result was that the team was eventually eliminated from the tournament. Big Ticket player Jonny Bairstow returned to form when almost everything was over.

Image Source-

The command of SRH may come into the hands of Bhuvneshwar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is expected to lead the side eleven skipper Kane Williamson returns to his home country. Bhuvi's performance this season was nothing special. On the strength of sharp bowling, he would like to win the team in the last match.

Nicholas Pooran will be expected to play long innings of 70-80 runs instead of making quick 30. So that the team can achieve the big target. Big innings can be expected once again from Aiden Markram and Rahul Tripathi. Umran Malik's pace is fast, but he is missing in terms of line length. Today he will be expected to perform better.

SRH Likely XI: Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Glenn Phillips, Nicholas Pooran (WK), Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd/Sean Abbott, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C), T Natarajan, Umran Malik

PBKS Probable XI: Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (C), Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Benny Howell, Shahrukh Khan/Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan/Ishan Porel, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Related posts

Wimbledon 2023 Prize Money: How much do the winners earn?

Cincinnati Open 2023 Live Streaming: TV Schedule, Format & P…

Naomi Tait

BPL 2023: Comilla Victorians vs Sylhet Sunrisers, 3rd Match Dream11 prediction, Head to Head, Playing XI & Fantasy Cricket Tips, Where To Watch Live Coverage Details

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More