Shikhar Dhawan may become captain of Punjab Kings in IPL 2023


IPL 2023 is going to differ in many ways not just because of two new teams but because captains of the team get changed, Shikhar Dhawan may become captain of Punjab Kings. Suresh Raina is not part of IPL 2023. this is really sad news for IPL fans.

Auction starts on Feb 12 and 13, in which Punjab kings retain 2 players, before this auction Punjab Kings trenchantly use the money on players.

In this auction, Punjab Kings add many players to their team, and now after KL Rahul, they are searching for another player as captain.

KL Rahul leave Punjab Kings and responsibility moves on Shikhar Dhwan

Before IPL 2023 KL Rahul is leading the team in two sessions of IPL, but this year Rahul makes a decision and goes for the Retaining process.

Now in this season as we know two new teams are part of the tournament, in which Lucknow SuperGiant makes them the captain of the team.

Under the captaincy of Rahul, Punjab Kings will not manage to play well in the last 2 years under the leadership of KL Rahul. Now, this responsibility is on Shikhar Dhawan.

As we know KL Rahul led the team for 2 consecutive years in which their position is 6 in total 8 teams, They total play 14 matches in which they won only 6 matches.

Now Punjab Kings want a powerful team who can win this trophy because last year they lost 8 matches.

Shikhar Dhawan as Captain of team

Punjab has included veteran players like Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, and Kagiso Rabada in their team.

According to some reports, Punjab Kings can make Shikhar Dhawan as captain of the team, his experience in IPL is good.

Very soon we can get an official statement regarding this source. Now the team is looking for an alternative player to be captain.

In earlier seasons Dhawan is part of Delhi Capitals and in this season Punjab Kings buy them with prize money of 8.25 crores

He plays while captaining Sunrisers Hyderabad. Shikhar Dhawan plays a special inning with his bat in IPL 2023.

Related posts

ABB Formula E Championship Winners 2023: List Of All The Pas…

Naomi Tait

Pakistan vs Australia series in danger, now PCB issue an official statement

Grga Cockett

Saba Kareem Chooses This Player as Replacement of Hardik Pandya for South Africa Tour

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More