DC vs PBKS 64th Match of IPL 2023: Match Preview

Today 64th match of IPL 15 will be played between Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai from 7:30 pm. Both the teams have played 12 matches and won 6 matches and remain in the race for the playoffs.

The net run rate of DC is +0.210, while that of PBKS is +0.023. The team that will be able to win today's match by a huge margin will have a better chance of making it to the playoffs.

Image Source-

DC vs. PBKS: Match Preview

Kuldeep Yadav can change the game

Delhi registered a big win by 8 wickets against Rajasthan in the last match. In such a situation, the enthusiasm among the players will be at its peak. However, trouble persists with the opening pair. If Prithvi Shaw makes a comeback, it will be beneficial for the team.

Rishabh Pant will be expected to be seen batting in the old style in the last phase of the season. Kuldeep Yadav's spin can prove to be helpful for the team against Punjab. Enrique Nortya can pick up top-order wickets of PBKS with his express speed from him.

Mayank Agarwal expected to return to form

Punjab Kings will take the field against DC after winning the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore. The havoc of Kagiso Rabada's pace continues to cause trouble for the opposition batsmen. The way English batsmen Liam Livingstone and Jonny Bairstow scored half-centuries to win the team, it was enough to instill confidence in the team.

Captain Mayank's form is also a matter of concern for Punjab, he left the opening slot and batted in the middle order, yet flopped. The captain shows the way to victory to any team on the basis of his performance. A lot will depend on Mayank's form in this match.

Probable DC XI: Srikar Bharat/Mandeep Singh, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (C, wk), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje

PBKS Probable XI: Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Raajpaksa, Liam Livingstone, Mayank Agarwal (C), Jitesh Sharma (wk, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Ashdeep Singh

Related posts

Virat Kohli Centuries: List of Virat Kohli Test, ODI Centuries, T20I

Grga Cockett

Galle Gladiators vs Dambulla Giants, 16th Match Prediction, Head to Head, Playing XI, Dream 11 Squad, Where To Watch Live Coverage Details

Grga Cockett

Mumbai Indians Schedule for TATA IPL 2023, Squads and their Captain

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More