FIFA World Cup Qatar 2023 Prize Money Breakdown

crickex Mob

This year’s World Cup would be different from any other World Cup that ever happened. The FIFA World Cup 2023 will be taking place in the winter as the host country Qatar would have the appropriate temperature at that time. Check FIFA World Cup Qatar 2023 Prize Money Breakdown.

FIFA World Cup 2023 will be taking place in Qatar with the tournament starting on 21st November with the final to be played on 18th December 2023. The European Leagues would be taking a break from their leagues for the first time.

A total of 32 teams would be taking part in the tournament with the majority of the teams confirmed. The remaining teams of the World Cup would enter the playoffs.

This year, unlike the previous World Cups, FIFA has announced the total prize money for the World Cup with a massive increase of 29% from the previous year in 2018 in Russia. The pool of money has increased substantially in recent years. It has raised by 80% since the World Cup in Brazil in 2014. The teams in the tournament are the highest ever been with more teams than any other World cup. Each team would be getting an extra few million at any stage of the tournament.

Check out the Prize Money Breakdown along with the money distribution across the different stages of the World Cup.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2023 Prize Money Breakdown
FIFA World Cup Qatar 2023 Prize Money Breakdown

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2023 Breakdown of Prize Money

A total of $450 Million will be awarded as prize money payments among different teams according to the payment system. There would be a guaranteed fee that would be paid to each team participating in the tournament. In the FIFA confederations cup, the team winning the World Cup 2023 would be receiving direct qualification.

The higher the teams would finish in the tournament the more prize money would be awarded to them in the World Cup. Therefore, the eventual winners of the World Cup would be receiving $47.5 Million while the team knocked out in Group Stages would receive $10.5 Million.

Fee for Participation (for all 32 qualified teams) $2.5 million
In the Group Stages(16 teams which get eliminated) $8 million
Pre-Quarterfinals (8 eliminated teams) $12 million (each team)
quarter-finals (4 eliminated teams) $16 million (each team)
team finishing 4th $22 million
The team finished third $26 million
The team being Runner up $32 million
Champions $45 million

Related posts

LOSC vs St-Étienne Prediction, Head-To-Head, Lineup, Betting Tips, Where To Watch Live Today Ligue 1 2023-22 Match Details – March 12

Grga Cockett

Top 20 Ranked Football Players List in April 2023

Grga Cockett

German Bundesliga 2023 Prize Money: How much winner will get paid?

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More