India vs South Africa June 2023: Schedule and Squad

The Indian cricket team has been announced for hosting South Africa and the one-off Test against England. Umran Malik and Arshdeep, have been given a chance to play for India. Apart from this, Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya are returning to the team after a long time. All these players have got rewards for their excellent performance in IPL. Check India vs South Africa June 2023.

Dinesh Karthik played his last T20 International against Australia on 27 February 2019. In 14 matches this season, he has scored 287 runs at an average of 57.40 and strike rate of 191.33. KL Rahul will lead the young Indian team.

Both the teams will play a series of five T20 matches. Before the T20 World Cup, Indian selectors have given IPL stars a chance.

India vs South Africa June 2023
Image Source- / India vs South Africa June 2023

India vs South Africa June 2023: Schedule

Match Date Venue
First T20 June 9, 2023 Delhi
Second T20 June 12, 2023 Cuttack
Third T20 June 14, 2023 Visakhapatnam
Fourth T20 June 17, 2023 Rajkot
Fifth T20 June 19, 2023 Bangalore

Rohit, Virat, and Bumrah rested and will go to play the Test in England

Apart from the T20 team, the Indian Cricket Board has also announced the team for the only Test postponed due to COVID-19 during the England series. The Indian team is ahead 2-1 in this series. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, and also Jasprit Bumrah will be part of the team for this test. They all rested for the T20 series.

Cheteshwar Pujara, who has been in poor form for a long time, has also returned to the Test team. Pujara is currently playing county cricket in England and is in excellent form. India played the last Test series against Sri Lanka and Pujara could not get a place in this series.

Team India for T20 Series: KL Rahul (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Team India for England Test: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidha Krishna.

Related posts

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 Start Date is out, Check the Details

Grga Cockett

Colombo Stars vs Dambulla Giants, Eliminator Prediction, Head to Head, Playing XI, Dream11 Squad, Where to Watch Live Coverage Details

Grga Cockett

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test preview, Probable 11, Pitch report, all you need to know

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More