Meet All The Captains of The Bangladesh Premier League 2023 (BPL)


Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 is ready to start with league matches. Matches kick off with the eighth edition of the league this January 2023. Check to see all the 2023 BPL captains.

BPL 2023 matches start on January 21, 2023, and will run until February 18, 2023. The format of cricket for the league will be the Twenty20 format. Of the matches where there are 6 participating nations in the league.

There are a total of 34 matches for the league in development where fixtures for the league will start rolling out soon.

BPL 2023 is all set with the league matches where the league teams are ready and the teams have announced their captains for the season. Check all the captains of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 here on this page.

Meet all the captains of the BPL 2023
Meet all the captains of the BPL 2023

Mehidy Hasan – Chattogram Challenges

Mehidy Hasan is a professional cricketer from Bangladesh, where he is popular under the nickname Miraz. He plays the bowler’s position in the game. Mehidy is a right-handed hitter and a right arm at the break.

Hasan has been part of various national teams some to name Kalabagan, Khulna Division, Rajshahi Kings and Khulna Tigers.

Imrul Kayes – Victorian Quotes

Imrul is a popular and professional Bangladeshi international cricketer. He plays the game as the opening batsman and occasional goalie. He is an orthodox left-handed slow bowler and a left-handed batsman.

Kayes has been part of various national teams such as Khulna Division, Sylhet Royals, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians and Chattogram Challengers.

He has a record of bronze medals in Incheon 2014 at the Asian Games,

Shakib Al Hasan-Fortune Barishal

Shakib is a popular and professional Bangladeshi cricketer who plays the All-rounder position in the game. He is a professional gamer who is popularly known as one of the greatest in all aspects.

The player is currently part of BPL where he has a medal record for the bronze medal in Incheon 2014 at the Asian Games.

Mushfiqur Rahim – Tigers of Khulna

Mushfiqur is a popular player from Bangladesh who plays in the batsman goalkeeper position. He is a right-arm bowler and a right-handed batsman.

He is popular by the name of Mushi or Mr. Reliable where he has been a part of several national teams.

Mahmudullah – Minister Dhaka

Mahmudullah is a popular professional cricketer from Bangladesh who is popular under the name Riyad or Silent Killer. The player plays the complete batting position in the game.

He is a bowler with a right arm and a right-handed batsman in the game. Mahmudullah has been the Dhaka Division A-list and first-class cricketer.

He holds record for bronze medal medals at the 2014 Incheon at the Asian Games.

Mosaddek Hossain – Sylhet Sunrisers

Mosaddek Hossain is a Bangladeshi cricketer who plays for the Bangladesh national and professional cricket team and the Barishal Division. He is an off-road hitting pitcher with a right arm and a right-handed hitter.

The player has been a part of various national teams like Dhaka Division, Abahani Limited, Barishal Division, Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings.

Related posts

Pakistan Vs West Indies series Pakistan Openers make a world record by leaving Indian Openers

Grga Cockett

McCullum impressed with the performance of Rinku Singh

Grga Cockett

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, Playing11, Dream11, Pitch and Weather report, Head to Head stats

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More