Women’s World cup 2023: Announcement of 15-member Indian team, Mithali Raj will be the captain, know the whole squad


BCCI has announced a 15-member Indian team for the 2023 Women's World Cup to be held in New Zealand. Mithali Raj will be the team captain.

At the same time, Harmanpreet Singh has been awarded vice-captaincy. India's first match will be against Pakistan.

The 15-member team will be captained by Mithali Raj. While Harmanpreet Kaur has been appointed vice-captain of the team.

In this article, see India's matches against other teams and India's team roster.

Team India is ready for the Women's World Cup

A total of 31 games will be played in 31 days. There will be an effort to become the world champion among 8 teams.

All matches of the tournament will be played in 6 cities in New Zealand, Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Wellington and Tauranga.

Australia, England, South Africa and India have qualified for the World Cup based on their positions in the 2017-2020 ICC Women's Championship.

While New Zealand, being the host, has also secured a place in this tournament.

This 15-member team will play a 5-game ODI series against New Zealand prior to the World Cup. The first game in this series will be played on February 11.

Calendar of the Indian national team in the 2023 Women's World Cup

The 2023 Women's World Cup will kick off on March 4 with the match between hosts New Zealand and the West Indies.

The Indian team will play the first match of the World Cup against Pakistan.

This match will be played on March 6 at Bay-Oval Tauranga.

India will play its second game in the 2023 World Cup against New Zealand on March 10.

West Indies on March 12.

The fourth game is on March 16 against England.

The Indian women's team will face Australia in Auckland on March 19.

While Bangladesh and South Africa will compete on March 22 and 27.

The 2023 Women's World Cup will kick off on March 4 with the match between hosts New Zealand and the West Indies.

India Squad for 2023 Women's World Cup

Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Megha Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Tania Bhatia, Ravjeshwar Gaikada.

Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur and Sabhinene Meghna are substitute players for this team.

Related posts

Comilla Victorians Team Squad and Complete Players List for BPL 2023

Grga Cockett

ICC Women’s World Cup 2023 Updated Points Table

Grga Cockett

Quinton de Kock Wiki, IPL Stats, Salary of Current Season, Age All You Need To Know

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More