ABB Formula E Championship Winners 2023: List Of All The Past Champions with Fastest Lap

2023 ABB Formula E Championship Winners List: The idea of ​​a fully electric open wheel racing series was just a dream shared by FIA President Jean Todt and businessman Alejandro Agag. The two men wrote it down on a napkin in 2011. Little did they know it was going to be as successful as it has been. The idea behind ABB’s Formula E Championship was to show that it was possible to compete with electric cars for a cleaner and better future and still attract the best drivers and drive in iconic cities.

Since it made its debut in 2014, it has grown into a global brand. It has made some cool tweaks to normal racing to get fans more involved in the action.

List of winners of the ABB Formula E Championship 2023

Year Winner Runner-up Third place Faster lap
2020 Jean-ÉricVERGNE António Félix DA COSTA SebastienBUEMI António Félix DA COSTA
2020 MaximilianGUENTHER Robin FRIJNS Jean-ÉricVERGNE MitchEVANS
2020 António Félix DA COSTA SebastienBUEMI LucasDI GRASSI StoffelVANDOORNE
2020 António Félix DA COSTA André LOTTERER SamBIRD António Félix DA COSTA
2019 Announcement LucasDI GRASSI SebastienBUEMI Jean-ÉricVERGNE LucasDI GRASSI
2018 DanielABT LucasDI GRASSI Jean-ÉricVERGNE DanielABT
2016 SebastienBUEMI DanielABT LucasDI GRASSI BrunoSENNA

READ: Cost of a Formula 1 car in 2023: How much does an F1 car cost?

ABB Formula E Championship Prediction 2023

The 2023 season is about to come to an end in Berlin this weekend. 12 teams and 24 drivers have battled through 13 rounds to win the title. Dutch Nyck de Vries leads the Championship but only by 6 points. Reigning champion Antonio Felix Da-Costa is also looking to defend his title with just 15 points separating him from De Vries.

The title will go down to the checkered flag with 5 drivers still in pursuit of the title. After finishing runner-up last season, De Vries will be looking to close out this year’s title. He will have a difficult task as his compatriot Robin Frinjs is only 6 points away and is also chasing his first title.

Sebastian Buemi, who has been on the podium in Berlin every season, will be looking to spoil the party for the title contenders. The fluid nature of the Berlin track favors De Vries, who hopes to be crowned this year’s champion.

There are also 5 teams on the hunt for the constructors, with Envision Virgin Racing holding a narrow 7-point lead over the Mercedes-EQ Formula E team.

Related posts

The Crossover Between Real Sports and Racing Games: Athletes Who Excel in Both

Naomi Tait

Hungarian Grand Prix Winners List: Who is the most successful F1 driver?

Grga Cockett

F1 2023 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix Full Schedule, Broadcast Information, Race Timing, Ticket Booking Information

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More