Dhaka Team Squad and Complete Players List for BPL 2023


Dhaka is a professional team participating in the popular Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) cricket league. It is a team that belongs to a franchise of the Dhaka division. The team made their league debut in 2012, where the team captain is Mahmudullah. Check the Dhaka team squad.

Dhaka Stars is one of the leading and popular teams in the BPL, where they are the winners for three seasons in the league. They have won seasons I, II, IV of the league.

The team has been owned by Jamuna Bank since 2019, where the matches will take place under its patronage. The team has been to the playoffs a total of 2 times and the runner-up 2 times again.

The announcement about the team's squads comes when the draft is announced on December 27, 2023.

Check more details about the Dhaka Star Team Squad and complete the player list for the Bangladesh Premier League 2023 here on this page.

Dhaka team squad

Dhaka Team BPL 2023 Player List

Dhaka Team is a popular team that is ready to start with next season's league games. The squad of the league team where the matches take place is announced. The draft was released on December 27, 2023, where the games begin.

Here is the list of all the Dhaka Stars team players who are ready for the 2023 Bangladesh Premier League matches.

Mahmudullah (Captain)
Imran uzzaman
Sunny arafat
Mohammad naim
Fazalhaq Farooqi
Mohammad shahzad
Shuvagata Hom
Mashrafe Mortaza
Rubel Hossain
Tamim Iqbal
Najibullah Zadran
Isuru udana
Ebadot Hossain
Shamsur rahman
Islam Jahururl

Dhaka Team Sponsors

The success of the team is filled with the list of sponsors of each season. The team has a huge list of sponsors during the time period. The team has been a winner and runner-up on several occasions.

Here are the details on the Dhaka Stars BPL team sponsors since the team's debut in the league.

Season Chest mark Equipment Manufacturers Shirt (chest)
Shirt (back)
2015. Trust group Yellow National Bank Limited SS Steel Limited
2016 Trust group Yellow Beximco Petroleum Ltd. National Bank Limited
2017 Life buoy Yellow National Bank Limited Trust group
2019 Liebuoy Yellow Beximco National Bank Limited
2020 Jamuna Bank Orange and blue Jamuna Bank Jamuna Bank

Dhaka Team Records BPL 2023

The records for the team are staggering where they have been at the top of the league table on several occasions. He has been the league winner of 2012, 2013 and 2016.

Dhaka makes the playoffs for the 2015 and 2019-20 seasons. The team is the runner-up for the 2017 and 2019 seasons.

  • 2012 - Champions
  • 2013 - Champions
  • 2015 - Playoffs
  • 2016 - Champions
  • 2017 - Runners-up
  • 2019 - Runners-up
  • 2019-20 - Playoffs

Related posts

Ravindra Jadeja takes the fun on CSK’s post, first tell them to translate it in Hindi

Grga Cockett

U-19 World cup: Team India win the match by 174 runs against Ireland, 6 Indians players get covid positive

Grga Cockett

Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Takes Off At Wankhede Stadium!

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More