ICC Women’s ODI Team: Two Indian women players got a place in this team


In the ICC Women’s ODI team, two Indian female players have a chance in this team, in another hand, in the men’s team, no male Indian player gets a place in the team.

Indian women’s cricket team legend Mithali Raj and fast bowler Jhulan Goswami have been named to the ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2023.


Heather Knight, who won the World Cup against England in this team, has been named captain.

ICC Women's ODI Team Squad

Leslie Lee, Alyssa Healy, Tammy Baymount, Mitala Raj, Heather Knight (c), Haley Mathews, Marijan Kapp, Shabnam Ismail, Fatima Sana, Jhulan Goswami, Anissa Mohammed.

South African female cricketers are part of the team selected by the ICC. Because the maximum number of 3 South African players have a place in this team.

Along with this, 2-2 players were selected from the women's teams of India, England and the West Indies.

At the same time, only 1-1 female cricketers from Australia and Pakistan have been able to take their place in the ICC Women's ODI Team of the Year 2023.

Cricket stats of these two players becoming part of the team

Mithali Raj, the mainstay of the Indian women's cricket team, has been raising the pride of Indian women's cricket for a long time through batting and being the captain of the team.

Mithali Raj has scored 6888 runs in 209 ODIs in his international career with an average of over 50.

In this, his highest score is 125 runs.

Jhulan Goswami has worried the opposing team's players for years with his speedy ball. Jhulan plays 182 in his career so far.

In which he has taken 225 wickets with the best economy rate of 3.08.

Due to this brilliant contribution of Jhulan, Anushka Sharma played the role of Jhulan Goswami in the film which is based on Jhulan's life.

Related posts

KKR vs. DC 41st Match of IPL 2023: Match Preview

Grga Cockett

PSL 2023: Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans, 17th Match Dream11 Prediction, Head to Head, Playing XI, Weather Forecast, Pitch Report, & Fantasy Cricket Tips, Where To Watch LHQ vs MS T20 Live Telecast in India?

Grga Cockett

IPL 2023 Mega Auction Dates announced, other changes are going to happen in upcoming seasons of IPL

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More