South Africa Squad announced for ODI series against India, these players got a chance in the team


In the infield cricket, there is not a single day decided when no match is played now that the South African team hosts the Indian team on their own soil. South Africa squad announced for ODI series against India.

A 3-match test series is underway between both teams. After the first test match of the ongoing test series between India and South Africa, everyone's eyes are on the second test starting Monday.

Before the second Test Match takes place in Johannesburg, SA has announced its team for the ODI series to be held in India. Cricket South Africa selected a 17-man team on Sunday.

South Africa Sqaud Announced for ODI Series - These Players Are Included in the South African Team

Quinton de Kock, a 29-year-old wicket-keeper batsman who recently retired from test cricket, also earned a spot on the team.

South Africa team announced for ODI series against India, these players have a shot at the team
South Africa Squad Announced for ODI Series

But fast pitcher Anrich Nortje is now out of the ODI series after the Test series. Nortje fighting injury

After this 3-match test series from India, South Africa has to start the 3-match ODI series from January 19.

The first game in the ODI series will be played on January 19, followed by the next two ODI on January 21 and 23.

Hosts South Africa have announced their 17-man squad, with the captaincy handed over to Temba Bavuma.

While the bowler Keshav Maharaj has been appointed vice-captain.

Young fast bowler Marco Jensen, who took the wicket from Indian team captain Kohli in the Centurion test match.

He is selected in the ODI squad due to an injury to Anrich Nortje. Jensen has been included in the ODI team for the first time.

The squad of the South African team against India

Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Zubair Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wayne Parnell,

Jaaneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada,

Kagiso Van Der, Tabrez Shamsi, Marco Jenson, Kayleigh Verene

Related posts

Indian Premier League Updated Points Table

Grga Cockett

Ireland tour of USA 2023 Schedule, Prediction, Head to Head, TV Coverage Details

Grga Cockett

QUD vs AAD CBFS T10 League: Dream11, Playing11, Pitch and weather report

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More