IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023

In the final match of IPL 2023 played on Sunday, Gujarat Titans created history by winning the IPL title in its very first season. The team led by Hardik Pandya defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets. Batting first after winning the toss, the Rajasthan team could score only 130 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Gujarat won the title by losing 3 wickets in 18.1 overs.

Gujarat Titans have become the 7th team ever to win the IPL title. Earlier Rajasthan Royals (1 time), Chennai Super Kings (4 times), Kolkata Knight Riders (2 times), Mumbai Indians (5 times), Deccan Chargers (1 time), and Sunrisers Hyderabad (1 time) have won the title. This is only the second time a team has won the title in its first season. Earlier this feat was done by Rajasthan Royals in 2008.

Image Source-

IPL was organized for the first time in 2008. This was the 15th edition of the IPL in 2023. IPL 2023 got a new champion after the 5 seasons. Mumbai Indians have maintained their record of winning most IPL titles. MI has won 5 IPL titles so far. While with 4 titles Chennai Super Kings are in the second position in winning the IPL titles.

Until the year 2023, which means up to the 14th season, the completion was of 8 teams. In 2023 two news teams Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants added to the competition. Both teams made their position in the playoffs and the Team Gujarat won the title this year too.

Winner's List of All Season

Year IPL Winner Team
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021 Chennai Super Kings
2022 Gujarat Titans

Related posts

Pushpa Movie is in the mind of everyone now Dwayne Bravo, Suresh Raina, and David Warner all become fans of hook step of Srivalli song

Grga Cockett

IND vs BAN U-19 World cup: Dream XI, Playing XI, Head to Head Stat, Pitch, and Weather report of this match

Grga Cockett

ICC Women’s World Cup 2023: New Zealand Women vs West Indies Women, 1st Match Dream11 Prediction, Head to Head, Playing XI, Weather Forecast, Pitch Report, & Fantasy Cricket Tips, Where To Watch NZW vs WIW Match Live Telecast in India?

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More