It’s been a bumpy season up to this point for the Lakers, but they’ve been on a roll lately.

Following a five-game losing streak, the Lakers have won four of their last five to improve to 20-19. They are coming off a win over the Kings in which LeBron James led the way with a game-high 31 points.

It was the 16th time James scored 30 or more points in a game this season, the most in the NBA. Hot on his heels, second is Hawks guard Trae Young with 15 30-point games.

Young had his highest-scoring game of the season earlier this week, coming off with 56 points in a loss to the Trail Blazers.

On Friday, the two stars will meet for the first time this season when the Lakers host the Hawks. The Lakers will look to keep their winning streak alive, while the Hawks will look to get a much-needed victory.

NBA League Pass: Sign Up to Unlock Live Games Off-Market (7-Day Free Trial)

What channel is Hawks vs. Lakers?

  • Television channel: ESPN
  • Live broadcast: watch ESPN | sling television

What time does Hawks vs. Lakers?

  • Date: Friday, January 7
  • Hour: 10:00 pm Eastern Time

Falcons Calendar 2021-22

Date Adversary Time (ET) Transmission
Fri, Jan 7 in Los Angeles 22:00 ESPN
Sun, Jan 9 at LA Clippers 15:30
Wednesday, January 12 against miami 19:30
Fri, Jan 14 in Miami 20:00
Saturday, January 15 against New York 19:30
Mon, Jan 17 against milwaukee 18:00 TNT
Wednesday, January 19 against minnesota 19:30
Fri, Jan 21 against miami 19:30
Sun, Jan 23 in charlotte 19:00
Wednesday, January 26 vs. Sacrament 19:30

Lakers 2021-22 Schedule

Date Adversary Time (ET) Transmission
Fri, Jan 7 against atlanta 22:00 ESPN
Sun, Jan 9 against Memphis 21:30
Wednesday, January 12 in sacrament 22:00
Saturday, January 15 in denver 21:00 NBA television
Mon, Jan 17 against Utah 22:30 NBA television
Wednesday, January 19 against Indiana 22:30
Fri, Jan 21 in orlando 19:00
Sun, Jan 23 in Miami 18:00 NBA television
Tuesday, January 25 in brooklyn 19:30 TNT
Thu, Jan 27 in philadelphia 19:30 TNT

NBA schedule for 2021-22

After a truncated season in 2020-21, the NBA has returned to its standard 82-game format for the 2021-22 campaign, which is the league’s 75th anniversary season.

Here are some key dates for the 2021-22 NBA season:

  • Changes deadline: Feb. 10
  • NBA All-Star 2022: February 18-20
  • The regular season concludes: April 10th
  • Entrance tournament: April 12-15
  • The playoffs begin: April 16th
  • The NBA finals begin: June 2nd
  • NBA draft 2022: June 23