India vs SA ODI: KL Rahul tell the batting order of Team India in a 1st ODI match

mob crickex

India vs SA ODI series will start from today i.e. 19th January in which KL Rahul will lead the team and under his captaincy Kohli will play.

As we already know, India team loses their test series against the host, that’s why winning this ODI series is also important for the team in terms of points table.


Here we tell you how the XIs of both teams play and which captain came out as the batsman.

India vs SA ODI 1st match captain and his strategy

The India team captain in One day is Rohit Sharma but due to injury, he is unable to play this ODI match just like the test series.

Due to which, all the responsibility of the captain is now handed over to KL Rahul. Now, in the press conference, Rahul talked about his batting order in this game.

For the past few years, he has been batting at the number 4 and 5 positions for the India team in ODI cricket. In an interview, he said,

For the last 14-15 months, I've been playing No.4 or No.5. Where the team needed him. But Rohit is not there yet. In such a situation, I will play in the higher order.

India team can win this first match of India vs SA ODI series

As we already know this young player KL Rahul has not had enough experience in Captaincy but Virat Kohli resigns from the captain position and Rohit is not present.

In all these problems, you have to bear this responsibility. After a long time Shikhar Dhawan is in the team and he is an experienced player so he is going to help Rahul.

In an interview when Rahul is questioned about his captaincy experience he said.

I have played with MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli and have learned a lot from them. After all, I am also human and will make mistakes. But I'm ready to take the team forward.

PlayingXI of both teams for the first match of the India vs SA ODI series

India -

Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa

Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma (c), Rassi van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Marco Jensen, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Keshav Maharaj

Related posts

 CSA T20 Challenge 2023: Knights vs Dolphins, 4th Match Dream11 Prediction, Head to Head, Playing XI, Weather Forecast, Pitch Report, & Fantasy Cricket Tips, Where To Watch KNG vs DOL Live Coverage Details

Grga Cockett

World Giants vs Asia Lions, 2nd Match Dream11 prediction, Head to Head, Playing XI, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Legends League Cricket 2023 Where To Watch Live Coverage?

Grga Cockett

Saba Kareem Chooses This Player as Replacement of Hardik Pandya for South Africa Tour

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More