Pro Kabaddi League

Pro Kabaddi Winners history & Runners All Seasons List

Pro Kabaddi is the most popular Kabaddi League in the world. The inaugural Pro Kabbadi season held in 2014. Pro Kabbadi successfully completed its Seven Seasons. Whereas the eighth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League scheduled for the year 2020. Due to Covid-19 a season was not held in 2020. The format of the Pro Kabaddi League was influenced by the Indian Premer League. So let’s check out the Pro Kabaddi winners and riders list for all seasons.

The last edition of the Pro Kabaddi League takes place in the year 2019 and the tournament concludes on October 19, 2019. The Bengal Warriors are the defending champions of the Pro Kabaddi League. In the previous season, the Bengal Warriors defeated Dabang Delhi and won the first major PKL title. So the full list of Pro Kadi League winners all seasons is available here. Star Sports acquires the exclusive television rights to the Pro Kabaddi League.

Pro Kabaddi League Winners

READ MORE: Pro Kabaddi 2023 Start Date and Time

Here is the Pro Kabaddi team roster: Bengal Warriors, Bengaluru Bulls, Dabang Delhi KC, Gujrat Fortune Giants, HarSteelers, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, Puneri Paltan, Tamil Thalaivas, Telugu Titans, U Mumba, UP Yoddha.

Pro Kabaddi League Winners & Runners List

In the first four seasons, the Pro Kabaddi League has 8 teams in the season. After 2017, the Pro Kabaddi League increases the teams from 8 to 12 teams. Jaipur Pink Panthers, U Mumba, Patna Pirates, Bengaluru Bulls, Bengal Warriors are the five teams that managed to win the Pro Kabaddi League title. While Jaipur Pink Panthers is the winner of the inaugural season of the Pro Kabaddi League.

The Bengal Warriors are the defending champions of the Pro Kabaddi League. In the previous edition of the Pro Kabaddi League, Bengal Warriors and Dabang Delhi played Pro Kabaddi League titles for the first time. The Bengal Warriors successfully defeat Dabang Delhi and win the Pro Kabaddi League final.

READ MORE Pro Kabaddi 2023 squads, price, team player details

Whereas Patna Pirates is the most successful team in the Pro Kabaadi League with three titles in just seven seasons. And also Pirates of Patna is the only team to win the three consecutive Pro Kabaddi League Finals in 2016 (January), 2016 (June) and 2017. Jaipur Pink Panthers, U Mumba, Bengaluru Bulls and Bengal Warriors win Pro Kabbadi League titles for one time each.

Year / season Winners Runners-up
2014 (season 1) Pink anthers of Jaipur In mumba
2015 (season 2) In mumba Bengaluru bulls
2016 (season 3) Pirates of Patna In mumba
2016 (season 4) Pirates of Patna Jaipur Pink Panthers
2017 (season 5) Pirates of Patna Gujrat fortune giants
2018 (season 6) Bengaluru bulls Gujrat fortune giants
2019 (season 7) Bengal Warriors Dabang delhi
2020 (season 8) Not played due to COVID-19
2023 (season 8) TBA TBA

Related posts

PKL 20 Match: U.P. Yoddha vs Gujarat Giants Pitch Report, Head to Head, Squad, Dream11, All You Need To Know

Grga Cockett

PKL Match 85: Dabang Delhi K.C. vs U Mumba Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Kabaddi Tips, Pro Kabaddi 2023 Where To Watch Live Telecast in India?

Grga Cockett

Nitin Tomar Salary and Total Net Worth

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More