Santosh Trophy Winners Name and Most Successful Team List


The Santosh Trophy was first introduced in 1941. The trophy was named after Maharaja Sir Manmatha Nath Roy Chowdhary of Santosh (the location is currently in Bangladesh). At the time, he was the president of the Indian Football Association, the governing body of Bengal football, and also the person who donated the trophy. Check the name of the Santosh Trophy winners and the list of the most successful teams.

The Durand Cup, Rovers Cup, Kalinga Cup and many more were other trophies that clubs competed to take home. But the Santosh Trophy remained the most coveted of all. It was the award in which the states exhibited their best talent and the public placed them in their high expectations. States and teams had to organize camps for weeks, with the best coaches. The best players were chosen from the crowd.

Here is the list of the most successful teams from the Santosh Trophy

Bengal has won the title record 31 times, beating runner-up Punjab, who have been crowned eight times.

Name of Santosh Trophy winners and list of most successful teams

Name of Santosh Trophy Winners

Kerala and Goa are third with five titles each. The following list is the complete list of Santosh Trophy winners. The Santosh Trophy is the National State Trophy of India that was awarded during soccer tournaments that started in 1941.

The Santosh Trophy was named in honor of the late Maharaja Sir Manmatha Nath Roy Chowdhary of the Santosh place, which is now Bangladesh. He was president of the Indian Football Association.

Year Winners runners-up
1941-42 Bengal Delhi
1942-43 No competition -
1943-44 No competition -
1944-45 Delhi Bengal
[1945-46[1945-46 Bengal Bombay
1946-47 Mysore Bengal
1947-48 Bengal Bombay
1948-49 No competition -
1949-50 Bengal Hyderabad
1950-51 Bengal Hyderabad
1951-52 Bengal Bombay
1952-53 Mysore Bengal
1953-54 Bengal Mysore
1954-55 Bombay Services
1955-56 Bengal Mysore
1956-57 Hyderabad Bombay
1957-58 Hyderabad Bombay
1958-59 Bengal Services
1959-60 Bengal Bombay
1960-61 Services Bengal
1961-62 Railway Bombay
1962-63 Bengal Mysore
1963-64 Maharashtra Andhra Pradesh
1964-65 Railways Bengal
1965-66 Andhra Pradesh Bengal
1966-67 Railways Services
1967-68 Mysore Bengal
1968-69 Mysore Bengal
1969-70 Bengal Services
1970-71 Punjab Mysore
1971-72 Bengal Railways
1972-73 Bengal tamil nadu
1973-74 Kerala Railways
1974-75 Punjab Bengal
1975-76 Bengal Karnataka
1976-77 Bengal Maharashtra
1977-78 Bengal Punjab
1978-79 Bengal Go to
1979-80 Bengal Punjab
1980-81 Punjab Railways
1981-82 Bengal Railways
1982-83 Bengal and Goa (joint winners)
1983-84 Go to Punjab
1984-85 Punjab Maharashtra
1985-86 Punjab Bengal
1986-87 Bengal Railways
1987-88 Punjab Kerala
1988-89 Bengal Kerala
1989-90 Go to Kerala
1990-01 Maharashtra Kerala
1991-92 Kerala Go to
1992-93 Kerala Maharashtra
1993-94 Bengal Kerala
1994-95 Bengal Punjab
1995-96 Bengal Go to
1996-97 Bengal Go to
1997-98 Bengal Go to
1998-99 Bengal Go to
1999-00 Maharashtra Kerala
2000-01 Kerala Go to
2001-02 No concurrence -
2002-03 manipur Kerala
2003-04 No competition -
2004-05 Kerala Punjab
2005-06 Go to Maharashtra
2006-07 Punjab west bengal
2007-08 Punjab Services
2008-09 Go to Bengal
2009-10 Bengal Punjab
2010-11 Bengal manipur
2011-12 Services tamil nadu
2012-13 Services Kerala
2013-14 Mizoram Railways

Related posts

Who Is the Favorite to Win the African Cup of Nations 2023

Grga Cockett

Hyderabad vs Bengaluru 22nd Match Prediction, Head To Head, Playing XI, Dream11 Squad, Where To Watch Live Coverage

Grga Cockett

Inter Milan Beats Roma by 2-0: Coppa Italia

Grga Cockett

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More